Standing Council

The Asian Association of Lighting Designers (AALD) is dedicated to providing professional and meticulous services to lighting designers in Asia. The Executive Council of AALD consists of honorary chairman, chairman, secretary-general, and executive directors (in no particular order).

Honorary Chairman: Mr. Ren Yuanhui


Over the years, Mr. Ren has presided over or participated in the formulation of 11 national, industry, and local standards, such as the compilation of the "Architectural Lighting Design Standards." He has also edited 8 design manuals, such as the "Industrial and Civil Power Distribution Design Manual" and the "Emergency Lighting Design Guide."

In the past decade, he has written over 30 research papers and technical articles, including the "Energy-saving Forecast for Lighting in the Next Decade in China" in 1990, which was selected for the National Energy Conservation Week Proceedings in 1991 and provided references for China's Green Lighting Engineering Program. His work on "Comprehensive Promotion of Lighting Energy Saving" was included in the Hong Kong CIE's 1996 technical publications. He has participated in or chaired nearly a hundred standard reviews and product evaluations, such as the "Lighting Design Standards" and "Fluorescent Lamp Energy Efficiency Limits and Energy Evaluation Values" national standards. He has also participated in or chaired over 20 reviews of electrical engineering and lighting design proposals and project bidding evaluations, including high-rise building power supply and distribution, automation systems, airport lighting systems, and community intelligent systems.


Chairman: Professor Yan Yonghong


Professor Yan Yonghong is a professor and doctoral supervisor at the School of Architecture and Urban Planning, Chongqing University. He is one of the founders of the Asian Association of Lighting Designers (AALD), a specially appointed professor under the "Bayu Scholar" program in Chongqing, and the leader of the "Healthy Lighting" innovation team at Chongqing universities.

He is engaged in research and industrialization of healthy lighting, urban lighting planning, and indoor and outdoor architectural lighting design in terms of teaching, research, and practice. He explores the possibilities of integrating research results and the latest technology in the field of architectural optics with various art forms.

He has presided over 4 national natural science foundation projects and more than 20 national and provincial longitudinal research projects. He has published over 80 papers and has completed over a hundred lighting planning and indoor and outdoor lighting design projects. He has received over ten international and national industry awards, including the Excellence Award from the Illuminating Engineering Society (IES) Illumination Awards in North America and the first prize in lighting engineering design from the China Illuminating Engineering Society (CIES). He has nearly 20 authorized patents.


Secretary-General: Mr. Ma Bin


Mr. Ma Bin is the founder and chairman of Yangon Media, which has been providing professional services in the lighting industry since its establishment in 2005. With lighting as a link, he promotes cross-industry cooperation and is committed to building a communication platform for the lighting industry.

He is also a director and chief operating officer of Zhongzhao Capital, leading a team to practice the "Industry + Finance" innovation model. He actively provides infrastructure investment and industry incubation services for partner cities. Some successful collaborations include jointly establishing an industrial fund with Ping An Securities to invest in the logistics industry, helping Haijianxin Net Corporation go public on the New Third Board, and partnering with the Chengmai Government in Hainan Province to establish a company for industrial upgrading.

Executive Directors:

Mr. Emmanuel Clair

Ms. Reiko Konda

United Arab Emirates:
Mr. Paul Miles

Taiwan China:
Mr. Lai Yunong, Mr. Shi Hengzhao

Mainland China:
Mr. Chang Zhigang, Mr. Chen Hantong, Mr. Chen Lijian

Mr. Jiang Feng, Mr. Li Guobin, Mr. Liang Zheng

Mr. Li Guang, Mr. Qi Bin, Mr. Ren Yuanhui

Mr. Rong Haolei, Mr. Wang Lixiong, Mr. Xu Dongliang

Ms. Yan Yonghong, Mr. Yuan Jingyu, Mr. Zhao Honghong